krotlin.blogg.se

Roku tv mac address all zeros
Roku tv mac address all zeros






Just wondering if I should take it back to Argos or not as it's still under warranty. Anyone having the same issue or no a fix? I'm waiting on a technician to get back to me can't imagine them being much help. The tv was fine when I first bought it I've only noticed this recently the tv is about 5 months old. I've tried pretty much everything I can think of but nothing has helped.

Roku tv mac address all zeros software#

I've tried getting the latest software from the samsung website and updating the tv. My router is about 2 feet away from my tv so that isn't a issue and every other device on my network runs perfectly so I know the network isn't a problem, I've tried all sorts of trouble shooting including factory resetting my tv and router, I've tried manually inputting the ip, dns ect. This happens every single time my tv is turned back on after being off and I have to go through it all again with unplugging from.the mains and turning back on this is the only way I can get it to connect to the wifi again, it only happens on the wifi as I've connected a Ethernet cable and tested it and it always has a solid constant connection with the cable. When I turned the tv back on it would reconnect, but then I started to notice that every time my tv is turned off for a short amount of time, I turn it back on and the wifi is disconnected again with the error invalid mac with 0,0,0,0 on every option. So I noticed last week that my tv wasn't connected to the wifi so I tested the connection to which I receive a error saying that my mac address is invalid, so I did the obvious thing and reset my tv by pulling it from the mains and plugging it back.

roku tv mac address all zeros

Hi hopefully someone can shed bit of light onto what's going on.






Roku tv mac address all zeros